Athletics

Freeburg Community High School

401 S. Monroe St. (Google map, other maps)

Freeburg, IL 62243-1599

Phone: 618-539-5533

Fax: 618-539-4887

School Web Site: www.fchs77.org

Enrollment: 647

Conference(s): Cahokia

Nickname(s): Midgets (boys), Lady Midgets (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: St. Clair

Cities in District: Freeburg 4400; St. Libory 550; Fayetteville 300; Smithton 3,500


Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jill Jung jung@fchs77.org

phone 618-539-5533 fax 618-539-4887

Superintendent: Greg Frerking frerkiga@fchs77.org

phone 618-539-5533 fax 618-539-4887

Principal: Jill Jung jung@fchs77.org

phone 618-539-5533 fax 618-539-4887

Principal's Assistant: Andrea Massey masseyal@fchs77.org

phone 618-539-5533 fax 618-539-4887

Assistant Principal: Lori Crunk crunkla@fchs77.org

Boys Athletic Director: Matt Laur laurm@fchs77.org

phone 618-539-5533

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sue Randle randlesl@fchs77.org

phone 618-539-5533 fax 618-539-4887

Girls Athletic Director: Matt Laur laurm@fchs77.org

phone 618-539-5533

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sue Randle randlesl@fchs77.org

phone 618-539-5533 fax 618-539-4887


Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Drew Gericke gericke@fchs77.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Laur laurm@fchs77.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Doug Haas haasdj@fchs77.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Carl Florczyk florczcd@fchs77.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Ronnie Stuart stuartrl@fchs77.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ben Howes howesbg@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Eugene Neighbors neighborse@fchs77.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Julie Hartmann

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Carl Florczyk florczcd@fchs77.org


Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bethany McQuiston mcquistonb@fchs77.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Doug Haas haasdj@fchs77.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Carl Florczyk florczcd@fchs77.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Alyssa Frank gagenlyss@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Michelle Morgan

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bethany McQuiston mcquistonb@fchs77.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Becky Mueth muethb@fchs77.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Becky Ganz coachbeck@att.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Julie Hartmann

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Carl Florczyk florczcd@fchs77.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Brooke Kloess kloessb@fchs77.org


Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brett Kisro brett.kisro@atipt.com


Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Scholastic Bowl Coach: John Young young@fchs77.org