Board of Education

The Freeburg Community High School District #77 Board of Education is an elected body. Members are elected generally on an "at large" basis although a minimum of two Board members must be residents of unincorporated areas of the District.

Board Members:

Dennis Haas, President (

Victoria Staub, Vice President (

April Nail, Secretary (

Doug Parrish (

Dean Gauch (

Gary Henning (

Michelle Morgan (

Superintendent: Greg Frerking

Board of Education Mandatory Training Completion Dates

Freeburg Community High School District 77

Board of Education- Meeting Schedule


These meetings will be held in the Library at Freeburg Community High School,

401 South Monroe, Freeburg, IL 62243. They will begin at 7 :00 P.M.

Thursday July 16, 2020

Thursday August 20, 2020

Thursday September 24, 2020

Thursday October 15, 2020

Thursday November 19, 2020

Tuesday December 15, 2020

Thursday January 21, 2021

Thursday February 18, 2021

Thursday March 18, 2021

Thursday April 15, 2021

Thursday May 20, 2021

Thursday June 24, 2021

The meeting dates and times indicated here are subject to change. If a meeting date and/or time is changed, the public will be notified in accordance with Illinois State Law.

All documents pertaining to the Board of Education may be found in the area below.