FCHS Foundation


The Freeburg Community High School District No. 77 Foundation proudly serves the residents of Freeburg, Smithton, St. Libory, Fayetteville, and outlying communities. The district encompasses 122 square miles. The district has an enrollment of approximately 750 students.

Freeburg Community High School District 77 Foundation

P O Box 24

Freeburg, IL 62243


The primary purpose for which this Foundation has been established is to accept and disburse contributions, gifts, and bequests from individuals, groups, businesses, or foundations to support educational opportunities and to support efforts to enrich and supplement the regular educational programs in the Freeburg Community High School District No. 77.


Sustain and upgrade tools that enhance the teaching and learning process.

Administer student scholarships.

Help enrich student experiences in school activities.

Board of Directors

Our current Board members include:

Jonas Shook, President

Vice President - TBD @ August Meeting

Andrew Mueth, Treasurer

Brian Mense, Secretaruy

Shannon Brueggemann

Mandy Dill

Kerri Lehman

Sue Merker

Gary Henning

Julie Covlin

Ella Lehman - Student Member

Matt Knake - Teacher Member

Greg Frerking - Superintendent